Current events

I mean to still add information to my previous post, but I will have to do that later, after I can consult my notes and finish thinking about philosophers.

I just heard on the news today that Bobby Fisher, the famous chess player, has died. He died in a hospital in Iceland, where I believe he lived for quite some time, and was sixty-four, I heard. And just last week, Sir Edmund Hillary died. Two guys known for two cool things.

In other current events, I’ve been unable to go a day without drinking coffee in some form. I’m not addicted to the caffeine, I don’t even drink it for that reason, I just really really love it. If I don’t make it in the morning, because I’m in a rush, I tell myself that I can skip a day (lately my morning brew has been Swedish IKEA coffee with, of course, hazelnut creamer). But then later in the day, I end up really wanting it. Einstein’s, Starbucks, even McDonald’s — Brenna and I just tried their iced coffee this week. It was really good and obviously cheaper than Starbucks. I might try to get theirs more often; I’ll just keep one of my old Starbucks cups and pour the McDonald’s coffee into it for social occasions to keep up appearance.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

