interlude

This week, I don’t have any more school work and I am not yet working (as I intend to this summer) full time. Most of my jobs are in the in-between stage, and I have yet to find another job.

In this interlude, which has only been three days so far, I have have done a little housework, very little laundry (Bethany can testify to the folded-to-be-put-away laundry piles), co-hosted an engagement party, and caught up on sleep. I’m also getting to read my book Outrage: The Five Reasons why O.J. Simpson Got Away with Murder, a self-picked out birthday present from my older brother.

In addition, yesterday and today, I have been pleasantly able to do a bit of adventuring. The price has been quite a few scrapes and sore muscles. But that is good. I’ve been too bookish and inactive the past few weeks. I’ll confess that most of the damage is due to tree-climbing. But I like to imagine that it is good to remind my body sometimes that it has a job to do and to make sure that my white blood cells work. Maybe I’m too old for climbing trees, but it’s so enjoyable. And it is quite a workout, at least for a me-person. Girls are tremendously disadvantaged for such pursuits, though, let me tell you. I got to go canoing today also, thanks to my great long-time buddy with private lake access.

Tomorrow is more miscellanea. Soon, hopefully, that will include getting my car worked on. It also includes a dentist appointment. Ick. But it might also include some work and some fun people at night.

-R

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “interlude

  1. ejs7288

    Hmm. May I ask what sparked you interest in the O.J. Simpson book?

  2. comm48

    I have read two of his other books, “Helter Skelter” and “The Sea will Tell”. He’s extremely intelligent and articulate. And he was the prosecuting attorney in the Charles Manson case. It’s worth hearing what he has to say on the Simpson topic.

Leave a Reply

