Amusement’s Sake.

Perhaps you may relate to the need to create diversions in a repetitious work environment. First, let me say that I like my job a lot. But it’s fun to come up with little things to keep my day interesting. This is my latest fun-quirk:

It’s called “Covering your Bases”. This is an educational game. It will strengthen your long-term memory. These are the rules:

1. The game must be played at Wycliffe.

2. When you visit the bathrooms in the WordSpring Center, you have ot start in stall 1.

3. The next time you go back, move on to stall 2, the next time stall 3, etc. The goal is to eventually have inhabited each of the twenty-some stalls in the women’s room.

4. The challenge is that you have to remember where you left off, or you have to go back to the proverbial “square one’, stall one and gradually work your way around again. This could be hard if you aren’t always at Wycliffe.

5. The first person to have visited all the stalls wins.

I just started the game last week, and I’m up to stall 5. I’m not currently competing with anyone but those are the rules.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Amusement’s Sake.

  1. dragonmage06

    Haha that sounds like a fun(ny) game to play! What are you doing at Wycliffe? I’ve never heard of the place.

  2. comm48

    Wycliffe Bible Translators. It is where I work. They do translation work. They have an awesome visitor’s/educational center. You should come visit me!

  3. Allison

    Yes. I actually commented on your’s awhile back!!

Leave a Reply

