Happy Birthday, Mr. Lincoln!

 

A young President Lincoln
.
Today is our Abraham Lincoln’s 200th birthday!
.
If you’re American, you should alreayd know a good bit about President Lincoln, particularly about his leadership through the American Civil War. You can always brush up on the details on one of my favorite general information go-to’s, Wikipedia.
.
He’s considered by many to be one of our best presdients, and he definitely was, no-contest, top of my 100 historical person list.
.
If you’re like me, and will take any reason to celebrate, do something to remember our great leader of old. These are some ways I’d endorse:
.
– Thank God for such a great leader
– Build a lincoln-log house
– Have a philosophical debate about the causes of the Civil War
– Watch the movie “Gettysburg” or “Gone with the Wind”
– Read a great short read, The Wit and Wisdom of Abraham Lincoln
.
(As appeared today in Mythopoetic)
2 Comments

Filed under historical

2 responses to “Happy Birthday, Mr. Lincoln!

  1. dragonmage06

    Even in that picture of him as a young man, he looks very thoughtful.

  2. I think I will build a lincoln log cabin. I like that one the best. I went to the Lincoln Presidential library in Springfield, Illinois. I have been to his house in Springfield. So interesting!

Leave a Reply

