on my shampoo

I can’t buy everything in London, especially considering the exchange rate and the more expensive prices in large cities. To that end, I figured my suitcase could handle two large bottles, one of shampoo and one of conditioner.

The nice lady cutting my hair a week or so ago acted interested and excited about my year long trip to London. She didn’t neglect to mention how the hair products I normally use happened to be on sale (the two for the price of one deal). Well I was thinking of getting both anyway, so if it truly was cheaper this week, that’s great.

“It’s perfect too,” she said. “Because these bottles last you about a year.”
“Really?” I thought to myself. “I don’t remember that my last round stretched a whole year.”
They won’t.

I happened to look at the size of the bottles the first time I used them.

Now I’m not good at math, so I have used the calculator on my computer as I have composed this post, to insure accuracy. The bottles, both the shampoo and conditioner, are 33.8 ounces each.

Let’s say I use 1/2 an ounce (about a tablespoon size) per shower. Rounding down, let’s figure from 33 ounces

If I use 1/2 ounce from each every shower, it’ll last me 66 uses.
If I shower just once a week, the bottles will last me 1.26 years

However, I like to keep my job and friends

If I shower 5 times a week, at 1/2 ounce a pop, the bottles will last me 20.8 weeks, which is 40% of a year.

It looks like I’ll be buying a new set when I am back for the Christmas holiday.

Just in case you were curious.

2 Comments

Filed under Everyday

2 responses to “on my shampoo

  1. Hannah Miller

    You’ll just have to cut your hair even shorter, and use 1/4 of an ounce. I hear it’s more sexy if you wash your hair every other day instead of every day. haha

  2. tcm.

    ‘However, I like to keep my job and friends’ lol.
    You know, Hannah has a point, dreads would save you a LOT of money. 🙂

Leave a Reply

