if george orwell had a blog, i’d read it.

Turns out he does.

Someone has taken his old journals and is publishing them on a blog posthumously 70 years to the day. How great is that?

It’s called The Orwell Prize.

One of my favorite Orwell quotes:

“I am not suggesting that one can discharge all one’s obligations towards society by means of a private re-afforestation scheme. Still, it might not be a bad idea, every time you commit an anti-social act, to make a note of it in your diary, and then, at the appropriate season, push an acorn into the ground.”

Shooting an Elephant

2 Comments

Filed under Contingency, Lit

2 responses to “if george orwell had a blog, i’d read it.

  1. I love it! I love him too, Jules Verne and George Orwell…two of my favorite man-crush’s. lol. Thank you for enlightening me with his blog! 😛

  2. I really like that quote.

    I haven’t read your blog in a while, so I’m catch up! I can’t believe I’ve been missing all this. You are such a talented writer, and I really enjoy reading your blog. I think we are on the same page with a lot of things.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

