in a perfect world.

Much to my own disappointment, I am pretty much a disappointment. If you are a Christian, you might know that bit of Paul where he writes a confusing paragraph about how he does things he doesn’t want to do and doesn’t do things he does want to do and etc. That is me exactly.

Sometimes, I do things I don’t want to do. Sometimes I want to do things and don’t do them. Sometimes I want to do things and find myself uncapable of pulling them off. Sometimes I don’t want to do things but can’t seem to find a way not to.

As I near the dawn of my twenty-third year, I could look forward with optimism. Hope that in the year of my birth three and twenty, I’ll shape up. But I thought that about myself before the new year, and before I came to England, and before I graduated from college. On the approach of any major time-marker, I usually imagine that this will be the dawn of an irrepressibly good era.

But I’m slowly catching on.

It’s not worth talking about how it’s very frustrating to constantly know you’re not measuring up. If you’re any bit of a candid human, you’ll admit that sometimes (at least once or twice year) you feel frustration, and just maybe it might be directed at yourself.

My wish for the ideal even extends to my humble blog(s). I just bought a custom domain. I decided to do this because I’m unashamedly smitten with blogging, and I thought I’d like to have one url that I really liked. And maybe, if I really liked it, I could use the umbrella domain to encapsulate all my blogging tendencies.

Then, just maybe, I could just blog at one sight instead of three. If my plan goes according to specifications, soon I’ll start blogging exclusively at fromtheflat.com. Get it?

This has been Philosophizings from the Flat. And I like that concept. I have had to scrap mythopoetic name, though, as from the flat has sprung from that blog. Without giving too much away (to avoid creating too much expectation), I hope to include what I like to write about here there, along with what I like to write about there.

To my fewer boy readers, among my few readers, please don’t be afraid. Sometimes I may be compelled to put something somewhat girly, but I hope to not diminish my beefier thoughts, and will post them whenever I discover them burgoening in the collection things I’m mulling over.

So when everything is neat and tidy, I’ll make a big announcement, post a big link to over there, and shamelessly plug the new super-blog. Until then, keep an ear here and as well as at fromtheflat.com.

2 Comments

Filed under Breaking news

2 responses to “in a perfect world.

  1. I just think you are so lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

